top of page

AABC National Comp


So the national comp (AABC) has been done and dusted, All the judges are sufficiently merry, stewards likely aren't far behind, victors celebrating and defeated licking their wounds.

A great effort put in by all.

A quick rundown:

Total entries: 359

Champion Beer of Show: Mikko Pladra (VIC)

Champion Brewer: Bernie Glass (WA)

Champion State: South Australia

3 of our members qualified for this competition, our results as follows:

Rob - Dry Stout

Tim - American Pale Ale

Brydon - Baltic Porter

Unfortunately none of our brewers placed, I will update the above as the full results are released

Rob also attended as a judge, I will be asking him to give a little write up of the experience and of the ANHC conference

Congrats to all entrants, specially to the place getters.

Did you qualify for AABC but dont see your name above? let me know, via the form on the main page if you dont have my contact details, and I will add you.

Links:

bottom of page